Municipal organic waste treatment and resource utilization solution

Kitchen waste treatment and resource utilization solutions consist of a set of processes, such as waste pretreatment, dry anaerobic digestion fermentation, biogas residue/slurry treatment, etc. In combination with the existing waste treatment technology featuring resource recycling, innocent treatment and minimization, the solutions can be used to deal with municipal waste in a more effective, economical and environment-friendly way.

The core process of the system, tunnel kiln dry anaerobic digestion fermentation, represents the sole solution to dealing with municipal organic waste with complicated components and the only technology of recycling-based waste treatment of biogas generated from anaerobic digestion fermentation.

Resource utilization of municipal organic waste consists of process, like pretreatment, dry anaerobic fermentation, residue/slurry treatment, etc. is a more effective, economical and environment-friendly way to deal with the MSW.

More

Dry Anaerobic Fermentation

Municipal organic waste resource treatment solutions consist of a set of processes, such as waste pre-sorting, dry anaerobic digestion fermentation, biogas residue/slurry treatment, etc. In combination with the existing waste treatment technology featuring resource recycling, innocent treatment and minimization, the solutions can be used to deal with municipal waste in a more effective, economical and environment-friendly way.

The corn process - tunnel kiln dry anaerobic fermentation technology, represents the sole safe and reasonable solution to dealing with municipal organic waste with complicated components while generating biogas.

  • Turnkey projects are customized according to the up-to-date treatment and technical solutions.
  • Experienced teams with Sino-Germany cultural backgrounds ensure the safe implementation of projects.
  • Over 20 years of experience in project operation and can provide one-stop service from design, installation to commissioning and operation, with more than 120 project cases in the world.
More

Kitchen waste

The China's kitchen waste is consists of 70% to 85% organic matters and is directly sent to incineration plants or landfills nowadays, which may easily cause problems such as low resource recycling, percolate, odor gas and large carbon emission etc. Our solution takes complicated components in China's municipal organic waste into full account. While ensuring safe and stable operation of anaerobic digestion process, the high-moisture degradable kitchen waste is separated from municipal waste, for anaerobic digestion fermentation and also the low-moisture and the rest high-caloric-value components for incineration and power generation. Residues are then sent to landfills for final disposal.

Considering of the complicated components in China's municipal organic waste, our solution can ensure the safe and stable operation of anaerobic fermentation, and has less problem with percolate, odor gas and large carbon emission.

More

Pretreatment

By waste pretreatment, it means sorting from waste the recyclables (such as plastics, textiles, mental, glass, etc.) and non-recyclables (such as bricks, tiles, ceramics, bamboo, etc.) that affect stable operation and fermentation stability of anaerobic digestion fermentation equipment, by following procedures of bag breaking, manual sorting, magnetic sorting, screening, air separator, etc. After being processed, the sorted organic matters are fed into the fermentation tank via the plunger pump for anaerobic digestion fermentation.

Through pretreatment, the recyclable and non-recyclable parts will be sorted out. The separated organic matters are fed into the fermentation tank via the plunger pump for anaerobic fermentation.

More

Tunnel Fermentation System

Kitchen waste is pre-processed into the waste materials with a diameter of less than 80mm and consisting 30% to 35% solids, which enter tunnel fermentation in a horizontal plugs flow way. The paddle agitator in the tank stirs materials at a low speed so as to ensure the optimum agitation of fermentation materials and increase gas output. The heating systems fixed on the seat and tank wall can maintain a constant temperature of 55°C inside the tank, which could ensure the best fermentation conditions and disinfect materials at high temperature. With an average of 21 days’ anaerobic digestion fermentation, organic matters are completely graded; biogas is generated, which can be further refined into natural gas.

Material Size: smaller than 80 mm, Solid Content: 30-35 %, Reaction Temperature: 55°C, Reaction Time: average 21 days, to make sure the completely fermentation of organic matters

  • The waste materials with 30% to 35% solids can be processed.
  • A single tunnel kiln can process 100t organic waste at most every day.
  • Solving the problems of low recycling efficiency, percolate, odor gas and large carbon footprint that exist in other solutions.
More

Equipment Parameters

  • The tank is 35*10*10m (L*H*W) and has an effective volume of 2,250m³.
  • The annual treatment of municipal waste exceeds 35,000t.
  • The biogas production rate is about 110 to 120m³/t, with a methane content of 58% to 60%.
  • Modular equipment, which can be designed in parallel in multiple tunnel kilns according to demand.
  • The agitator is driven by 18.5kW motor, with low energy consumption.
More

Typical Reference

With a combination of waste incineration and anaerobic digestion, the plant has received a good collaboration effect: on the one hand, the residual heat generated from waste incineration can be used as the heating resource for anaerobic digestion fermentation at high temperature; on the other hand, the exhaust gas collected from both front and rear ends of anaerobic digestion fermentation can be supplied to the incinerator for burning, and some biogas slurry can be used to cool down the temperature in the incinerator. The combustibles obtained through waste pre-sorting and screening as well as the impurities generated during the biogas slurry composting process could be sent to the incinerator. Also, two system can share personnel, vehicles and some infrastructures at the same time.

  • Project site: Augsburg, Germany
  • Year of launching: 2013 (Phase I)/2016 (Phase II)
  • Materials: municipal waste, medical waste
  • Treatment capacity: 75,000t/y
  • Output of liquid organic fertilizer: 17,600t/y; output of solid organic fertilizer: 15,900t/y; 8,000,000m³/y

System Advantages

Materials may contain up to 30% solids; high gas production rate per unit volume and small footprint.

  • The patented agitator design ensures complete mixing and safe operation of floating and submersed materials. Its rational arrangement can further guarantee the complete fermentation and operation of materials inside the tank and prevent the blockage of material outlet.
  • The agitator is driven by a18.5kW motor, with low energy consumption.
  • Equipment inside the tank is maintenance free for 30 years. The machines, motors and supporting equipment that require regular maintenance are all outside the tank. Normal fermentation inside the tank will not be affected during the maintenance period.
  • Up to 95% waste can be degraded, free of secondary emission and pollution.
  • With modular design and flexible extension, the system may be deemed as an ideal solution for combining the current landfilling and incineration solutions.
More

Project Revenue

  • Reduction of waste by anaerobic fermentation without secondary pollution.
  • The project is entitled to government waste subsidy.
  • Electrical power generation after biogas purification: The generated biogas may be supplied by co-generation unit to generate electricity, which will be supplied to the utility's power grid for sales or self-use.
  • Biogas purification: Biogas may be purified and refined into natural gas, and supplied to the utility's gas grid or to gas station (CNG, LNG).
More

生活有机垃圾资源化综合处理方案

生活有机垃圾资源化综合处理方案由垃圾预分选、干式厌氧发酵、沼渣/ 液处理等整套工艺构成,与现有的焚烧、填埋等资源化、无害化、减量化的垃圾处理技术结合,可以更有效、经济、环保地处理城市生活垃圾。 系统的核心工艺隧道窑干式厌氧发酵技术,是唯一可安全处理成分复杂的生活有机垃圾,进行厌氧发酵生产沼气的资源化垃圾处理技术。

详细内容

干式厌氧发酵方案

生活有机垃圾资源化综合处理方案由垃圾预分选、干式厌氧发酵、沼渣/液处理等整套工艺构成,与现有的焚烧、填埋等资源化、无害化、减量化的垃圾处理技术结合,可以更有效、经济、环保地处理城市生活垃圾。

  • 配合现有处理与技术升级方案,量身定制交钥匙工程
  • 拥有经验丰富的中德文化背景团队,确保项目安全落地
  • 超过20年运营经验,提供从设计、安装到调试运营全程服务,全球项目案例120多个
详细内容

厨余垃圾

我国生活垃圾中厨余类有机质含量高达70-85%,直接进入焚烧厂或填埋场,容易产生资源回收利用效率低、渗滤液、恶臭气体、碳足迹高等问题。方案充分考虑中国生活有机垃圾的成分复杂性,在保证厌氧工艺安全稳定运行的同时,将高含水、易降解的厨余组分从中分离,进行厌氧发酵; 将低含水、高热值组分进行焚烧发电,残渣进入填埋场处置。

预处理

垃圾的预处理,主要是通过破袋,人工手选、磁选、筛分、风选等工序,将垃圾中影响厌氧发酵设备稳定运行和发酵稳定性的可回收物 (如塑料、织物、金属、玻璃等)和不可回收物 (如砖瓦、陶瓷、竹木等)分选出来。分拣后的有机物处理后经柱塞泵输入发酵罐进行厌氧发酵。

隧道发酵系统

预处理成直径小于80mm、含固率30~35%的垃圾物料,经过配料箱配比后,从卧式横向推进的发酵罐的一端进入。罐内的桨式搅拌器慢速搅拌,确保发酵物料的最佳混合,以提高产气量。底座和罐壁的加热系统保证罐内55℃恒温,使罐内始终处于最佳的发酵条件,同时对物料起到高温消毒的作用。经过平均21天充分厌氧发酵后,有机物被充分的降解,产生沼气,可进一步提纯为天然气。

  • 可处理含固率高达30~35%的垃圾物料
  • 单个隧道窑每天最多可处理100吨有机垃圾
  • 源回收利用效率低、渗滤液、恶臭气体、碳足迹高等问题
详细内容

设备参数

  • 罐体长35米,高宽各10米,有效容量2,250m³
  • 年处理生活有机垃圾超过3.5万吨
  • 产气量约110~120立方米/吨,甲烷含量为 58~60%
  • 模块化设备,可根据需求进行多个隧道窑并行使用
  • 搅拌装置使用18.5千瓦的电机驱动,能耗低

经典案例

该厂垃圾焚烧和厌氧处理相结合,产生很好的协同效应:一方面垃圾焚烧发电的余热可以提供厌氧高温发酵所需的热量,另一方面厌氧发酵前后端收集废气可以供给焚烧炉来焚烧,部分沼液可以为焚烧炉降温。垃圾预分选筛选出来的易燃物以及沼渣制肥过程中产生的杂质可以进入焚烧炉。同时,两套系统可以共享人员、车辆及部分基础设施。

  • 项目地址:德国Augsburg
  • 投入运营:2013 (一期) /2016(二期)
  • 物料:生活垃圾,医疗废弃物
  • 处理量: 75,000吨/年
  • 产出农用有机液态肥17,600吨/年; 农用固态有机肥15,900吨/年沼气;8,000,000立方米/年。
详细内容

系统优势

物料含固率高达30%,发酵罐容积气率高,占地面积小。

  • 专利搅拌器设计保证了对上浮与下沉物料的充分混合与安全运行 ,其数量及科学的分布进一步保证了物料在罐内的充分发酵和运行,防止出料口的堵塞
  • 搅拌装置使用18.5kW电机驱动,能耗低
  • 罐内设备30年免维护。 需要定期维护的机器、电机及配套设备全部在罐外,维护期间不影响罐内正常发酵
  • 垃圾降解率高达95%,无二次排放与污染
  • 模块化设计、扩展灵活,可作为现有填埋、焚烧的理想配合方案
详细内容

项目收益

  • 通过厌氧发酵实现垃圾减量,同时没有二次污染
  • 项目可获得政府垃圾补贴费
  • 沼气净化后发电: 产生的沼气经过净化后,可由热电产装置产电输入电网销售或自用
  • 沼气提纯: 沼气可通过提纯净化加工成生物天然气,并公共气网或供应加气站 (CNG,LNG)